boutique exploring

I took a spin around #OrangeNSW last week, and was surprised at the amount of boutiques and gourmet providores I uncovered along my happy trail. Seems like here are some real hidden gems here, just waiting to be discovered.

I started at the original and the best – Hawkes General Store in Sale Street. This is fabulously located right next door to Lolli Redini (a 1 Chef Hat restaurant) and the Union Bank Wine Bar, and Red Chilli Deli is just across the carpark.

A short walk away up Byng Street takes you to Iglou – very generation next fashion stakes – and The White Place, which has rooms and rooms of delectable homewares.

IMG_1651 IMG_1652 IMG_1653

Spinning around the block back onto Summer Street brought me to the serious cook’s companion, The Essential Ingredient. And then turning right into Anson Street there’s a treasure trove awaiting almost every step – including homewares and interiors store Jumbled and regional providore A Slice of Orange.

essential ingredient jumbledonline a slice of Orange

By this time, I was due a coffee and pastry break and luckily for me right across the road in the Woolworths carpark, tucked away in a  corner, is the best bakery in town – Racine Bakery. These guys also run the 1 Chef Hat Racine Restaurant, so you can imagine how good their sourdough is. and pizzas, and pastries and and and…

One of my favourite places to browse is The Complete Garden in Lords Place, so that’s where I headed to next. Then crossed the road to Kite Street to head to Cinnabar – which handily doubles as the Word of Mouth Wines cellar door. Shopping and wine tasting. This, my friends, is what I love about #OrangeNSW.

 

racine bakery completegarden wordofmouth

 

From here, for me it’s a hop skip and a jump over the railway pedestrian bridge to Endsleigh Avenue on my way home. My last and favourite stop is my local cafe, The Endsleigh – which is right next door to a vintage designer clothing shop A Frockwork Orange. Ladies, it is possible to book private Friday evening shopping sprees at the store for you and a group of friends, accompanied by champagne and cheese. I rest my case.

 

FrockworkOrange&Endsleigh

A Frockwork Orange + The Endsleigh

 

your ten cents worth

